10 Quotes I found on the Internet

Some people are like clouds. When they go away, it’s a brighter day.

Yeh I know it’s mean, but don’t you agree that these clouds do exist? Come on that’s a fact! But the worst part is that a few are too ‘cloudy’ that you won’t realize until they’re gone. In case you had a face in your mind while reading this, you can still have your brighter day – up to you!

When the past comes knocking, don’t answer. It has nothing new to tell you.

That’s true – it has nothing new to tell you. It has taught you everything and you’re what you’re today because of your past. So go to the door, show your gratitude – give a punch on it’s face and say out loud – don’t come back EVER!

Stop texting me in the middle of texting you… now I have to change my text.

Not a typical ‘quote’ quote. But this is true, isn’t it? I type 10 – 20 words and then the other person says something completely different, which leaves me with 2 options – I can either cancel and start typing a new reply OOORR, hit ‘Send’ and let them know the feel!

I know that I am stupid but when I look around me I feel a lot better.

Seriously this is the easiest way to keep yourselves motivated. I’ve heard people (call them Philosophers) say that the motivation should always come from within; I’m not sure about that though. This quote explains how exactly we can find motivation from your surroundings. When you see someone with much higher level of stupidity than yours surviving this highly competitive world, you can imagine how much better you can be!

P.S – Everyone is entitled to be stupid, but some abuse the privilege.

The man who smiles when things go wrong has thought of someone to blame it on.

Seriously, why the hell will someone smile when things go wrong – UNLESS he is a reel life hero or he found someone to blame it in.

Growing up is amazing, until you get old!

We know that, right? You must have read something similar “As a child I always wanted to grow up and now I realize this isn’t the shit I was expecting“. So it feels nice to consider yourself as a ‘grown up’, until someone says, “You’re getting old, buddy!“. See that’s the issue; I want to be grown up but I don’t want to get old – you know what I mean!

So, if you feel a smile begin, don’t leave it undetected, let’s start an epidemic quick, and get the world infected!” – Russel H. Conwell

I agree this isn’t funny but an amazing piece of advice, and we know it works. A smile is contagious, and never let a smile go undetected. You must try harder to keep your smile even when you are not in the best of your moods. After all, smile is a curve that can set everything right, so keep smiling.

Rain is a good reminder of how our attitude can affect everything. Some folks let it destroy their day; others consider it a blessing.

Just read this one again and try to recollect how often do you see rain as a blessing. I love rains, I love riding my bike in a drizzle. HOWEVER when this very same rain stops me from something that I have been looking forward to, I hate it. Imagine a cricket match, say a final between India and Pakistan. You, the nature loving, lovely human who loves rain will hate it then. So the point is, rain is the same but it’s our attitude that matters.

A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on.

I often wonder which is faster – light or lie. If I don’t apply the theories and formulae from Physics, then I guess the answer is – Lie.

Nothing is worth it if you aren’t happy!

No matter how hard you work or how much effort you put in something, if it doesn’t make you happy – that’s not worth it! After all, life is too short to spend ‘trying but not succeeding’. So do something that keeps you happy and smiling. You may try this for instance, send a text to a random number saying “I hid the body..now what?

Stay happy, Stay blessed! 

 

Leave a Reply

